Our People

Board of Directors

Bob Newell — Chairman, Board of Directors | President, Franklin Street Partners
Brenda Diggs — Vice Chairman, Board of Directors | Retired, Senior Executive, Wachovia Corporation
Kathryn Garner — Secretary, Board of Directors | Retired, School Teacher; Retired, Sales/Marketing Executive, T.W. Garner Food Co.
Robert M. Colucci — Treasurer, Board of Directors | Business Consultant; Retired, President of IDD, Essilor of America
Tom Serrin — Assistant Secretary, Board of Directors | Triad Chapter President, Foundation Fighting Blindness; Retired (Medical) Major, U.S. Marine Corps
Mark Doughton — Assistant Treasurer, Board of Directors | Retired, Corporate Executive, Inmar
Erik Cobham — Vice President, Strategy and Business Development, Avon Protection; Retired, Lieutenant Colonel, U.S. Marine Corps
Walker Davidson — CFP®
Mike Faircloth — Group President, Global Operations, American Casualwear and E-Commerce, Hanesbrands Inc.
Dr. Jane Fernandes — President, Antioch College
John Googe — WWII Veteran; Retired, Business Owner, CBIZ-FlexPay
Bianca Marti-Johnson — Vice President and Branch Operations Manager, First Bank
David Plyler — Chairman, Forsyth County Board of Commissioners; Retired, News Public Affairs Director, WXII
Andrew Pruette — Vice President Trade Marketing, Reynolds American
Heather Robinson — Vice President Building Technologies, Honeywell Aerospace
Dr. Patricia Smith — Professor Emeritus, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Leo Stepansky — Senior Vice President, Shelco LLC
James Taylor, Jr. — Winston-Salem City Council Member, Southeast Ward; Publisher, WS Chronicle


David Horton — President and Chief Executive Officer
Dan Kelly — Executive Vice President of Strategy and Programs
Rob Burgess — Chief Financial Officer
Ken Edwards — Chief Revenue Officer
Silas Martin — Chief Operating Officer
David Hampton — Vice President of Human Resources
Vasudha Rangapathy — Vice President of Information Technology and Ecommerce
Randy Buckner — Vice President of Operations Support
Nicole Ducouer — Senior Director of Corporate Communications
Seth Anderson — Director of Marketing
Dan Carson — Director of Government Markets
Chris Flynt — Director of Programs and Community Low Vision Centers
Angela Jordan — Director of Safety and Environmental Health
Gary Mendelsohn — Director of Supply Chain
Jason Moser — Director of Financial Planning and Analysis
David Newsome — Director of Base Supply Centers
Ksenia Richards — Director of Philanthropy
Pedro Rojas — Director of Technical Services and Process Engineering
Kelly Speas — Director of Optical Operations
Laura True — Director of Human Resources